Warning: Adult Content – The Sinclair novels include mature subject matter & some LGBT material


Book 1 – Saving Grace

At the age of ten, the streets of Toronto became home to Taylor Sinclair and remained so for the next sixteen long, lonely years. When the man responsible for taking her sister from her all those years ago, convicted serial killer Ralph Morse, escapes from prison, Taylor embarks on a mission to save Gray Rowan, the woman who was responsible for Morse’s capture, and she’s given a precious gift – hope, and the opportunity to make something of her life.

The connection shared by these two women quickly develops into a deep friendship. Gray and Toronto Police Detective Sergeant Chris Cain try to help Taylor to overcome the damage done by her terrifying past. But Morses’s recapture throws Taylor into the media spotlight, triggering a police investigation into the abuse Taylor suffered while living on the streets, complicating the healing process and shaking her newfound confidence.

While at the Police Academy, Taylor is relentlessly pursued by Caillen Worthington, a ‘player’ who swears that he knew Taylor was ‘the one’ from the moment he laid eyes on her. But, is Taylor able to put her past behind her enough to even consider a relationship? Despite her surprising attraction to Cail, Taylor doesn’t think so.


Saving Grace is the debut novel in the Taylor Sinclair Series, featuring Taylor and Detective Sergeant Chris Cain of Toronto’s Sex Crime Unit, their cases, and their often chaotic lives.

“Reading the Taylor Sinclair novels is like sitting down with old friends.” ~ Amazon Reader

“…a great start to a series that shows a lot of promise. It has a great story, great characters and a great pace.” ~ Online Book Club


Book 2 – Unfinished Business

Taylor Sinclair makes an explosive return to Toronto after a grueling thirty-two day North American tour to promote her book, Leila’s Locket. The media has been murderous, but Taylor knows that the media frenzy is about to get worse with Sarah Johnson’s trial just days away. Adding more stress before she even makes it out of the airport, Taylor learns that NNN is about to air interviews with Sarah and Darryl Johnson which could reveal any number of her closely guarded secrets. It may not be worth worrying about though, because someone wants Taylor or Caillen Worthington dead. Is Cail the target after being involved in a major narcotics bust, or has someone from Taylor’s past decided to collect on some unfinished business?

“This story is riveting and takes unexpected turns. Not a book to skim through or you may miss something important. Wendy Hewlett’s writing style makes you want to read more.” ~ Kindle Reader – amazon.ca


Coming Soon …

Taylor Sinclair Series Book 3 – Runed

After being chained to a desk for what felt like forever, Taylor Sinclair finally gets the opportunity to work an active case with DS Chris Cain. Determined to prove herself not only to Chris, but to the Chief of Police and the whole damn department, Taylor steels herself to face the horrors endured by the Sex Crime Unit twenty-four hours a day. She finds her resolve in her determination to seek justice for the victims of a violent sex offender.

Taylor is struggling with loneliness without Cail in her life. She wants to get back to where they were before she surrendered herself to Troy Rappaport, but she doesn’t know how to get their or how to get past Cail’s betrayal.

Chris’s past roars to the forefront when her mother’s best friend shows up at her office pleading with Chris to make amends before it is too late.

* * *

Dark Skye

Recovering alcoholic/addict Aileen MacEwan arrives in Skye, Scotland to discover a man living in the cottage left to her by a grandmother that she never met. Her vision of a peaceful month discovering her birthplace and her heritage quickly goes out the window when she learns that she has living relatives. Why had her father taken her away from her family when she was six months old and lied to her all those years?



* * *

I’m trying to get the Solstice Coven Series published traditionally, so it may be a while before they are out. Wish me luck. 😉

Book 1 – High Priestess

OPP Detective Raven Bowen hasn’t spoken to her Wiccan mother, Ena, in years. Shortly after Ena’s death, Raven discovers that her mom is in her head, speaking to her from beyond the grave and she wants her out. But, Ena has one condition she wants Raven to meet before she’ll leave her be – find her killer.

Book 2 – Something Wiccan This Way Comes

The Solstice Coven hosts the annual Pagan Festival, attracting witches from around the globe seeking to get a glimpse of the rumoured Bowen-Hayes offspring, reputed to be one of the most powerful witches in existence. But, it’s not just the curious that have descended on Solstice. Negative energy is in the air and the Hayes clan worries that a sinister presence is after Raven’s powers.

 Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>



Animated Social Media Icons by Acurax Wordpress Development Company
Visit Us On InstagramVisit Us On FacebookVisit Us On TwitterVisit Us On Google Plus